Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 11/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and communication at a fair price."
5 star rating
Jim P. from Edmonds, WA on 11/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I had them do a pre-buy inspection for a late model care purchase as I am from MA and could not travel across the country to see or test drive the vehicle. This can be a worrisome but in speaking with Ryan I was comfortable that the inspection would be thorough. Indeed it was and the report was very detailed and included many pictures. I am so grateful that the folks at Village appreciated my situation and did such an great job in protecting my interests. I can see why they consistently have excellent reviews and over 50 years of service in the area."
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 11/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, honest, professional"
5 star rating
Karine D. L. from Edmonds, WA on 11/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been relying on Village Transmission for all my vehicle maintenance for many years now. Prior to finding Village Transmission, I had unpleasant experiences at different shops in the area. As a single woman, it is important to find a shop that I can trust to be honest with me, when I know nothing about cars. Their excellent service and honesty are the best I have ever found!"
5 star rating
Dane L. from Edmonds, WA on 10/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"trust that they will give a thorough report and inspection of your vehicle, follow up with progress on repairs and communicate along the process. what more could a customer ask?"
5 star rating
John M. from Edmonds, WA on 10/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"For the past 3 years i have been promoting VT & AC. I have had all my vehicles serviced and have been very happy with the results but not only that but Curt and Ryan are the best serviced advisers that i have had to work with ever. Friendly up front and honest."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent in all categories."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Village Trans. Is thorough excellent at what they all do. Very courteous and Ryan and Curt are great to work with. I would not get my vehicles serviced anywhere else. I am very satisfied with the work they did on my vehicle."
5 star rating
Peter R. from Edmonds, WA on 10/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I had a few big issues recently. The Service Advisors, Curt and Ryan, as well as the techs, all provided excellent service. They went above and beyond in making sure I was satisfied. As does happen after diagnosing the initial problem, more issues were uncovered. They clearly explained the issues, showed the items in question, and explained what is needed each time. Never once getting annoyed by my questions. They do their best to stick to the intial quote, even going so far as to “eat” a substanital amount of additional costs that came up in this instance. I never once felt that I was being “up-sold” for unneeded services and costs. I highly recomend the team at Village."
5 star rating
Frank R. from Edmonds, WA on 10/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Not only does Village do outstanding work, they are also extremely honest about what is ans is not important to do immediately. Besides being our most trusted place to go for my personal and company Auto repairs, they have become very good friends of my whole family."
5 star rating
Larry C. from Edmonds, WA on 10/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"VT&AC did an excellent job fixing my 85 Mercedes 300SD Turbodiesel ignition switch lock assembly. Curt helped me locate the proper parts & fairly charged me for the work done to my car. I will definitely take my car back to Village in my future needs & have started recommending them to my friends."
5 star rating
Eric L. from Edmonds, WA on 10/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Village Transmission. I received great service, and the crew are truly good people. I've been dealing with a heater problem in my 06' Sportage, took it to Village, and their wiring wizard got it working- no more cold mornings! Hats off!!"
5 star rating
Adji M. from Lynnwood, WA on 10/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I haven’t experience nothing but great service. Kurk is always ready to help and he knows me by name. The first time I went there my car broke down and they fixed it with a reasonable price. Since then I go there for oil change and they are always ready to help me. Words can’t describe how happy i am to find a reliable mechanic place to go to for everything.. thank you kurk and Joey for their great service"
5 star rating
Jesse from Edmonds, WA on 8/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great I use them to service my entire fleet of vehicles."
5 star rating
Dale from Lynnwood, WA on 8/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service"
5 star rating
David A. from Edmonds, WA on 8/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Kept me well informed of the progress of my vehicle repair."
5 star rating
John W. from Lynnwood, WA on 7/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!"
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 6/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job"
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 6/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Honest & good service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 5/28/2018 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with village transmission has been nothing but exceptional."
5 star rating
George J. from Edmonds, WA on 3/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend your Services in a Heartbeat..A Family owned business for decades, with "Old School" Customer Service."
5 star rating
Alan F. from Edmonds, WA on 11/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, comprehensive, complete service."
5 star rating
Bob K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and a great shop and has been around in my neighborhood for decades always get great customer service and last time I was in with a flat tire they sent me to discount tire up the way and they could not fix it because it was a sidewall puncture and they gave me a used tire for free and said compliments to Village Transmission so that was really cool. I think the labor rate is a bit on the high side but it is worth the piece of mind that the car is repaired correctly I have had 2 repairs done here in the last few years and both times it was good and just under $500.00 both times. Thanks again and I went to school and was in cub scouts with a Curtis Mcgregor who also grew up in the neighborhood I went by my nick name in school witch is Randy Kane, is that you Curtis?"
5 star rating
Jim J. from Mountlake Terrace, WA on 10/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"These are courteous, competent, and fully informative."
5 star rating
John M. from Edmonds, WA on 10/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would not hesitate to direct them to Village Transmission & Auto Clinic. Since I moved here from the Lake City Area, I have had all my vehicles serviced here and been real satisfied. Curt,Chip and Ryan, the Service Advisors are very friendly and knowledgeable, and up front with all my serviced needs. I have been thru many repair facilities and Village Transmission & Auto Clinic tops them all. Definitely a 5 star facility. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced there cuz I know that they will take care of my needs. This is a one of a kind repair shop, very honest and fair."
5 star rating
Jgb from Edmonds, WA on 10/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You can completely trust the service done at Village Transmission. Customer service is outstanding and the quality of work superb. Prices are very fair and work is done right the first time and on time."
5 star rating
Bobby J. from Edmonds, WA on 9/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and customer service!"