Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 8/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Recommended"
5 star rating
Chris And Helen Boydston, Shoreline Electric I. from Edmonds, WA on 8/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend services, honest, fair priced, knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Ann M. from EDMONDS, WA on 8/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, most definitely.. Outstanding service .. I need a reliable and trustworthy place to bring my car.. I have found that in Village Transmission.. Keep going back since 2009..."
5 star rating
Jim B. from Edmonds, WA on 8/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"VT&AC is simply the best car care you can find. Their customer service should be a model for all other businesses. It's a locally owned operation and they've been around since Moses was wearing short pants. I've been a customer for aver a decade, and I'm always treated with respect while my vehicles get fixed quickly and correctly. What else could you ask for?"
5 star rating
Jerry J. from Lynnwood, WA on 8/12/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The team is "A Team!" Each of them serves in a spectacular way and each possess skills to accomplish the job."
5 star rating
John L K. from Edmonds, WA on 8/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Talk to Curt - He's the man!"
5 star rating
Chris K. from Bothell, WA on 7/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Curt did a nice job of explaining the needs of our cars transmission and was able to take care of us the same day."
5 star rating
Alan D. from EDMONDS, WA on 7/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"That they should give you a try."
5 star rating
Steve M. from Edmonds, WA on 7/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great people! Excellent shop to get your car serviced."
5 star rating
Cesar T. from Edmonds, WA on 7/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Repairs are very satisfactory and prices are very reasonable."
5 star rating
Eric S. from Seattle, WA on 6/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service! They do great work!"
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 6/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Adrienne P. from Edmonds, WA on 6/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I always refer anyone and everyone I know in need of any car services, no matter what the reason is. Anywhere from a tune-up, needing a seatbelt fixed, a new battery or engine/transmission work. ☆☆☆☆☆"
5 star rating
Sam M. from Kenmore, WA on 6/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are honest, they do good work, they do what they say they'll do, and they don't upsell excessively."
5 star rating
Linda N. from Seattle, WA on 6/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, friendly, on time with promised work. Will return and not hesitate to recommend."
5 star rating
Goran M. from Kirkland, WA on 6/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, friendly staff"
5 star rating
Tony L. from EDMONDS, WA on 6/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is excellent and they stand by their warranty at all times. If the repair is not completely taken care of they will take the vehicle back and make it perfect at no additional cost."
5 star rating
Ringer from Lynnwood, WA on 6/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"From the 1st phone call to the very end, I was treated kindly and with respect. They were able to get my van in quickly, figure out what was wrong, get the part and complete service on a schedule that worked best for me."
5 star rating
Claudia B. from Edmonds, WA on 6/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Went out of their way to work me into their schedule and gave me a ride home and picked me up when our vehicle was finished. Very friendly staff and professional."
5 star rating
Joseph Von E. from Edmonds, WA on 5/31/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are amazing! Customer service is one if the best around town and they are totally willing to help out in tight spots *emergency brake issues this visit* but even in general oul changes and beyond."
5 star rating
Kristina S. from Mountlake Terrace, WA on 5/27/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I received above average customer service. I came in to use a free oil change I won on a facebook page (I swear it was theirs??) and they honored it, but once I was there I couldn't find it at all! They (very kindly) let me know they never ran a promotion like that and it may have been some type of misunderstanding either by me or by the company that does their social media. I appreciated their flexilibity and kindness and will be back for ANY needs I have just based on this interaction. They were awesome and fast and respectful."
5 star rating
Debbie L. from EDMONDS, WA on 5/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The work is always done very well and in a very reasonable time. All the staff are great"
5 star rating
Debbie from Edmonds, WA on 5/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are great. I trust them."
5 star rating
Thomas S. from Seattle, WA on 5/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I absolutely without hesitation recommend this business. They are helpful straightforward and honest."
5 star rating
Janine B. from Edmonds, WA on 5/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Transmission provides outstanding customer service and completely reliable and trustworthy service. They are absolutely fair and reasonable in their charges and the work is always completed professionally. You can depend on them always to care for every vehicle used by your family."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 5/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"It's all excellent."
5 star rating
Carol G. from Edmonds, WA on 5/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"You can't go wrong...they are a group of skilled advisors and technicians and you can trust them."
5 star rating
Dee F. from Bothell, WA on 5/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely the best service ever! Village Transmission always goes the extra mile. This visit for example service personnel found license plate light was burned out, they replaced that bulb and the cap for my windshield wiper fluid reservoir at no extra charge. Saved me from having to do the job myself."
5 star rating
James R. from SHORELINE, WA on 5/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Above excellent"
3 star rating
23327 94th Pl W, E. from EDMONDS, WA on 5/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Village."
5 star rating
Jeff from Edmonds, WA on 5/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to book an appointment"
5 star rating
James from Seattle, WA on 4/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that would be crazy not to use the PROS at Village Auto. From Dave the owner and Kurt the front end guy plus their excellent team of skilled mechanics Depending on the scope of work they are doing for you, it is calming to be in the loop about what and how the fixes are moving along. Plus another big thing is when they are fixing your cars problem and find another problem, they will tell you about the problem and you make the decision. I’ve dealt with other service shops before and have been disillusioned to find out when I pick my car up the first words out of their mouth is “Oh by the way we found ???? You fill in the blanks. Not at Village. The front team guys will keep you appraised of any changes that will add costs to your bill This way it’s your decision. Your the Boss. You know what else is cool with Village? The whole team has been their a long time. For me it’s about trusting the people working on my cars. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks guys for taking care of our rides. Big job or small they do it all. Trust me on this one. James R and TW"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 4/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Always excellent"
5 star rating
Stephanie from Edmonds, WA on 4/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is exemplary!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 4/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, reasonable pricing and quick response!"
5 star rating
Shawn K. from EDMONDS, WA on 4/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Transmission & Auto Clinic adds a personal touch with the customer relationship. The team explains in detail, what their findings are and how to remedy problem(s), with your vehicle."
5 star rating
Jason H. from Edmonds, WA on 4/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE. PROFESSIONAL. HELPFUL"
5 star rating
Brent V. from Edmonds, WA on 4/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, honest and try to go the extra mile for their customers."
5 star rating
Elizabeth Y Adelmo A. from Edmonds, WA on 4/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied..Exelelent .tha best service"
5 star rating
John K. from Edmonds, WA on 4/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Transmission & Auto does excellent work. The techs are expert, thorough, and honest. The customer guys are honest, knowledgeable, and helpful. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
B.g from Edmonds, WA on 4/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"A MUST LOOK. YOU WILL BE SURPRISED."
5 star rating
Larry C. from Edmonds, WA on 3/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Auto is the only shop I trust to work on my car. Even though I am mechanically inclined, I still let them do the work I am not sure I can do myself. Like changing coolant on .my old 1985 MB. I'm concerned breaking old parts like drain cock then I would have to drill it out so it was best to leave the work to professiona & certifiedl mechanics @ Village. Curt @ front desk was very helpful & gave me a ride at a nearby Costco while I wait for my car to get done. It was great!"
5 star rating
Mark S. from Lynnwood, WA on 3/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Village with no hesitation!"
5 star rating
Nathan B. from Lynnwood, WA on 3/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Ryan at the front desk was very nice and honored the RepairPal price quote even though their quote was 250 dollars more. My vehicle was completed very fast and Ryan was very helpful. The work was done correct and I am very pleased with how my vehicle operates after the repair. I am now a future customer for Village Transmission, thanks guys."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 3/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, professional and offers quality service. If it’s not right they will make it right."
5 star rating
Jon V. from Seattle, WA on 3/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are the best! Thanks Curt for your exceptional services. Jon"
5 star rating
Donna T. from Seattle, WA on 3/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job! In a timely manner."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 3/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend"
5 star rating
Diane M. from Edmonds, WA on 3/14/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I've been bringing my car to Village Transmission for several years - love this place and the guys who work there!"
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 3/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them highly"
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 3/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village transmission is very good at what they. Very customer orientative and customer friendly."
5 star rating
Aj from Edmonds, WA on 3/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Quick"
5 star rating
Kathe M. from Edmonds, WA on 3/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service - Ryan is the best!"
5 star rating
Victor D. from Seattle, WA on 2/28/2019 and their testimonial is:
"MUST GO THERE! Quality service with a level of communication that I have never seen at an auto body shop."
5 star rating
Grant C. from Edmonds, WA on 2/28/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I did not get taken advantage of. They are truly the working mans friend."
5 star rating
John M. from Edmonds, WA on 2/26/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and reliable."
5 star rating
Michelle from Edmonds, WA on 2/19/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Transmission & Auto Clinic goes above and beyond; A#1 in customer service."
5 star rating
Jaxon M. from Edmonds, WA on 2/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are super welcoming and very patient, it's a huge part of the business to have good customer service and make the customer feel confident in their ability to take care of them and their car, and they nailed it. No more check engine light and were kind enough to top off some fluids. Honest guys looking to help YOU not them, very happy with their work!"
5 star rating
Ann M. from EDMONDS, WA on 2/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Beyond excellence.."
5 star rating
John W. from Lynnwood, WA on 2/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Hands down the best service and people around! They are friendly,honest and.do business the old fashioned way. To top.it all off they back all the work they do for three years 36000 mi. I will not go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
R B. from Edmonds, WA on 1/31/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Check them out ... they have done a great job for me....honest and helpful with a fair price"
5 star rating
Leslie L. from Edmonds, WA on 1/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"In all my years of having my cars serviced, I have never had someone take the time to explain things in a language that I could understand like Curt did at Village Trans & Auto clinic. Best experience ever! I went in for a simple oil change. And without making me feel like a dummy, he explained the difference between Standard and Synthetic oil and how a car runs with each, and what the price for each would be for my make and model and then left the choice up to me. Polar opposite of my last experience at Grease Monkey. I asked that they check on a few other things too as my car hasn't been running as smoothly as it should. The explanation lined up with the symptoms my car displayed which gave me a sense of confidence in their service and I did not feel pressured once. I have felt shaky about laying my money down for what seemed like urgent "mystery" repairs at other places, never really knowing if my car really needed it and if the work was really done. Village Transmission & Auto Clinic is my new home for car repair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 1/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very good."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 1/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I valued how honest they were when discussing the damage on my car. When I decided I didn't want to fix the issue, they gave options for what to do with my broken vehicle and how to handle selling it. That kind of service helps make Village Transmission an easy recommendation."
5 star rating
Paul V. from Mountlake Terrace, WA on 1/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very impressive,quote was spot on,good work at a fair price, nuff said! Ryan polite and professional.Thx."
5 star rating
Jerry J. from Lynnwood, WA on 1/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They possess a Team Quality-Service atmosphere. It is apparent their Founding Father trained them in both skill and integrity."
5 star rating
Manny from Edmonds, WA on 1/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"great place"
5 star rating
John K. from Edmonds, WA on 1/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic customer service at every level. They explained everything discovered in the inspections, helped prioritize the severity of different issues, and worked hard to deliver value for dollar spent."
5 star rating
John from Edmonds, WA on 1/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Village Transmission & Auto Clinic staff know what they are doing with the car, communicate well with the customer, and provide complete information."
5 star rating
Eric L. from Edmonds, WA on 1/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are really great. My visit with our aging KIA Sportage went well. They've got a great team up front, and their auto electric guy keyed out (what seemed to me to be) a very convoluted problem with the source of my headlamp problems that the other shop missed. Thanks VT team! Been to other shops in the past, but now I wouldn't go anywhere else."
5 star rating
James S. from Seattle, WA on 12/28/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable service. Kept me updated on progress of work being done."
5 star rating
Jim S. from Seattle, WA on 12/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Reliable service and good communication with customers."
5 star rating
Don P. from Edmonds, WA on 12/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Talk to Curt, you'll be glad you did"
5 star rating
Steve S. from Edmonds, WA on 12/10/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I've done Business with Village for 30 years . So thankful to find caring experience in this day and age . My vehicles are smooth running from the great service that I always receive at Village Transmission. You will understand the difference when You stop in to their office ."
5 star rating
Carol K. from Edmonds, WA on 12/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"That they are professional, thorough and fair. And that the owner, Dave is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet."
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 12/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"A quality shop with great service"
5 star rating
Todd C. from Seattle, WA on 12/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional when dealing with me and explained everything in detail to help me make the right choices for repairs. Great staff."
5 star rating
Jb from Edmonds, WA on 11/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is outstanding and they stand behind the high quality of the work performed on your car. Prices are very fair and everything is ready on time. They accurately tell you what needs to be done and keep you updated if they find anything unexpected or there are ever any problems with parts. Every service over the last 5 years has been great."
5 star rating
Renae S. from Seattle, WA on 11/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and competent service, I would recommend them to all my friends and family."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 11/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and communication at a fair price."
5 star rating
Jim P. from Edmonds, WA on 11/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I had them do a pre-buy inspection for a late model care purchase as I am from MA and could not travel across the country to see or test drive the vehicle. This can be a worrisome but in speaking with Ryan I was comfortable that the inspection would be thorough. Indeed it was and the report was very detailed and included many pictures. I am so grateful that the folks at Village appreciated my situation and did such an great job in protecting my interests. I can see why they consistently have excellent reviews and over 50 years of service in the area."
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 11/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, honest, professional"
5 star rating
Karine D. L. from Lynnwood, WA on 11/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been relying on Village Transmission for all my vehicle maintenance for many years now. Prior to finding Village Transmission, I had unpleasant experiences at different shops in the area. As a single woman, it is important to find a shop that I can trust to be honest with me, when I know nothing about cars. Their excellent service and honesty are the best I have ever found!"
5 star rating
Dane L. from Edmonds, WA on 10/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"trust that they will give a thorough report and inspection of your vehicle, follow up with progress on repairs and communicate along the process. what more could a customer ask?"
5 star rating
John M. from Edmonds, WA on 10/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"For the past 3 years i have been promoting VT & AC. I have had all my vehicles serviced and have been very happy with the results but not only that but Curt and Ryan are the best serviced advisers that i have had to work with ever. Friendly up front and honest."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent in all categories."
5 star rating
Jim K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/24/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Village Trans. Is thorough excellent at what they all do. Very courteous and Ryan and Curt are great to work with. I would not get my vehicles serviced anywhere else. I am very satisfied with the work they did on my vehicle."
5 star rating
Peter R. from Edmonds, WA on 10/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I had a few big issues recently. The Service Advisors, Curt and Ryan, as well as the techs, all provided excellent service. They went above and beyond in making sure I was satisfied. As does happen after diagnosing the initial problem, more issues were uncovered. They clearly explained the issues, showed the items in question, and explained what is needed each time. Never once getting annoyed by my questions. They do their best to stick to the intial quote, even going so far as to “eat” a substanital amount of additional costs that came up in this instance. I never once felt that I was being “up-sold” for unneeded services and costs. I highly recomend the team at Village."
5 star rating
Frank R. from Seattle, WA on 10/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Not only does Village do outstanding work, they are also extremely honest about what is ans is not important to do immediately. Besides being our most trusted place to go for my personal and company Auto repairs, they have become very good friends of my whole family."
5 star rating
Larry C. from Edmonds, WA on 10/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"VT&AC did an excellent job fixing my 85 Mercedes 300SD Turbodiesel ignition switch lock assembly. Curt helped me locate the proper parts & fairly charged me for the work done to my car. I will definitely take my car back to Village in my future needs & have started recommending them to my friends."
5 star rating
Eric L. from Edmonds, WA on 10/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Village Transmission. I received great service, and the crew are truly good people. I've been dealing with a heater problem in my 06' Sportage, took it to Village, and their wiring wizard got it working- no more cold mornings! Hats off!!"
5 star rating
Dale from Lynnwood, WA on 10/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The best"
5 star rating
Adji M. from Lynnwood, WA on 10/1/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I haven’t experience nothing but great service. Kurk is always ready to help and he knows me by name. The first time I went there my car broke down and they fixed it with a reasonable price. Since then I go there for oil change and they are always ready to help me. Words can’t describe how happy i am to find a reliable mechanic place to go to for everything.. thank you kurk and Joey for their great service"
5 star rating
Jesse from Edmonds, WA on 8/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are great I use them to service my entire fleet of vehicles."
5 star rating
Dale from Lynnwood, WA on 8/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service"
5 star rating
David A. from Edmonds, WA on 8/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Kept me well informed of the progress of my vehicle repair."
5 star rating
John W. from Lynnwood, WA on 7/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!"
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 6/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job"
5 star rating
Steve from Edmonds, WA on 6/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Honest & good service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Edmonds, WA on 5/28/2018 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with village transmission has been nothing but exceptional."
5 star rating
George J. from Edmonds, WA on 3/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend your Services in a Heartbeat..A Family owned business for decades, with "Old School" Customer Service."
5 star rating
Alan F. from Edmonds, WA on 11/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, comprehensive, complete service."
5 star rating
Bob K. from Edmonds, WA on 10/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and a great shop and has been around in my neighborhood for decades always get great customer service and last time I was in with a flat tire they sent me to discount tire up the way and they could not fix it because it was a sidewall puncture and they gave me a used tire for free and said compliments to Village Transmission so that was really cool. I think the labor rate is a bit on the high side but it is worth the piece of mind that the car is repaired correctly I have had 2 repairs done here in the last few years and both times it was good and just under $500.00 both times. Thanks again and I went to school and was in cub scouts with a Curtis Mcgregor who also grew up in the neighborhood I went by my nick name in school witch is Randy Kane, is that you Curtis?"
5 star rating
Jim J. from Mountlake Terrace, WA on 10/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"These are courteous, competent, and fully informative."
5 star rating
John M. from Edmonds, WA on 10/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would not hesitate to direct them to Village Transmission & Auto Clinic. Since I moved here from the Lake City Area, I have had all my vehicles serviced here and been real satisfied. Curt,Chip and Ryan, the Service Advisors are very friendly and knowledgeable, and up front with all my serviced needs. I have been thru many repair facilities and Village Transmission & Auto Clinic tops them all. Definitely a 5 star facility. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced there cuz I know that they will take care of my needs. This is a one of a kind repair shop, very honest and fair."
5 star rating
Jgb from Edmonds, WA on 10/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You can completely trust the service done at Village Transmission. Customer service is outstanding and the quality of work superb. Prices are very fair and work is done right the first time and on time."
5 star rating
Bobby J. from Edmonds, WA on 9/30/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and customer service!"